3.2

3545 reviews

5
1007
4 800
3 475
2 262
1 553
14790 Instagram Instagram is an online mobile photo-sharing, video-sharing and social networking service that enables its users to take pictures and videos, and share them on a variety of social networking platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and Flickr ["Organization"] https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/60c6b095-9a4f-48a5-a092-7063e4305967 http://instagram.com https://facebook.com/instagram https://www.twitter.com/instagram >

Instagram

Organization

Instagram is an online mobile photo-sharing, video-sharing and social networking service that enables its users to take pictures and videos, and share them on a variety of social networking platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and Flickr

Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Instagram. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Instagram review :

130180 review-new-photographer-value-instagram-app new-photographer-value-instagram-app http://www.instagram.feedback/review-new-photographer-value-instagram-app 10 8 9 0 0 0 As a New photographer I value the Instagram app so much. It allows me to have a place to informally post my photos and to get feedback from fellow photographers and friends. Removing “likes” from the accounts that mostly post photos does not seem good. Why don’t you, Instagram, make it very easy for people who want to see “likes” numbers to see them and those who don’t want to see them to turn that function off? Also, there must be a reason for the weird change in algorithm that came about a year or two ago, but I don’t like that at all. I want to see who I want to see in my feed every day. Thank you for making this app and for keeping it simple and functional, and for listening to Feedback of the people who use it to post their work. <p>As a New photographer I value the Instagram app so much. It allows me to have a place to informally post my photos and to get feedback from fellow photographers and friends. </p> <p>Removing “likes” from the accounts that mostly post photos does not seem good. Why don’t you, Instagram, make it very easy for people who want to see “likes” numbers to see them and those who don’t want to see them to turn that function off? </p> <p>Also, there must be a reason for the weird change in algorithm that came about a year or two ago, but I don’t like that at all. I want to see who I want to see in my feed every day. </p> <p>Thank you for making this app and for keeping it simple and functional, and for listening to Feedback of the people who use it to post their work. </p> 2019-07-18T20:06+0000
Jul 18, 2019

As a New photographer I value the Instagram app so much. It allows me to have a place to informally post my photos and to get feedback from fellow photographers and friends.

Removing “likes” from the accounts that mostly post photos does not seem good. Why don’t you, Instagram, make it very easy for people who want to see “likes” numbers to see them and those who don’t want to see them to turn that function off?

Also, there must be a reason for the weird change in algorithm that came about a year or two ago, but I don’t like that at all. I want to see who I want to see in my feed every day.

Thank you for making this app and for keeping it simple and functional, and for listening to Feedback of the people who use it to post their work.


130169 review-jul-18-2019-rated-10 jul-18-2019-rated-10 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-jul-18-2019-rated-10 12868 5 5 5 1 0 1 K M-,B Jul 18, 2019 I would have rated 10's until this morning, I have only been a social media user for a few months now, but can't believe Instagram has felt the need to take away the publics right to see what others think of posts. In just one morning since seeing this I have only checked my instagram twice and therefore only seen ads twice today instead of the usual 25 times that I might have usually checked in, as it is now alot more boring and less satisfying, and now likes and views have really no value anymore. With people like me not checking in as much that means in one morning people paying to post adverts have lost atleast half of their usual views I would think. It has definately lost its appeal with me and I may think about find a similar type app that doesn't want to hide away important feedback, as I want to see what others have liked and viewed on others pages as that is how we know what is trending and feeds our curiosity, I think you guys have shot yourselves in the foot with this crazy decision, perhaps if you are worried about young children not getting enough likes, then only allow registered uses over 18 years of age to access likes and dislikes. I hope you reverse this very soon. <p>K M-,B<br/>Jul 18, 2019<br/>I would have rated 10&#39;s until this morning, I have only been a social media user for a few months now, but can&#39;t believe Instagram has felt the need to take away the publics right to see what others think of posts. In just one morning since seeing this I have only checked my instagram twice and therefore only seen ads twice today instead of the usual 25 times that I might have usually checked in, as it is now alot more boring and less satisfying, and now likes and views have really no value anymore. With people like me not checking in as much that means in one morning people paying to post adverts have lost atleast half of their usual views I would think. It has definately lost its appeal with me and I may think about find a similar type app that doesn&#39;t want to hide away important feedback, as I want to see what others have liked and viewed on others pages as that is how we know what is trending and feeds our curiosity, I think you guys have shot yourselves in the foot with this crazy decision, perhaps if you are worried about young children not getting enough likes, then only allow registered uses over 18 years of age to access likes and dislikes. I hope you reverse this very soon.</p> 2019-07-18T03:32+0000
Jul 18, 2019

K M-,B
Jul 18, 2019
I would have rated 10's until this morning, I have only been a social media user for a few months now, but can't believe Instagram has felt the need to take away the publics right to see what others think of posts. In just one morning since seeing this I have only checked my instagram twice and therefore only seen ads twice today instead of the usual 25 times that I might have usually checked in, as it is now alot more boring and less satisfying, and now likes and views have really no value anymore. With people like me not checking in as much that means in one morning people paying to post adverts have lost atleast half of their usual views I would think. It has definately lost its appeal with me and I may think about find a similar type app that doesn't want to hide away important feedback, as I want to see what others have liked and viewed on others pages as that is how we know what is trending and feeds our curiosity, I think you guys have shot yourselves in the foot with this crazy decision, perhaps if you are worried about young children not getting enough likes, then only allow registered uses over 18 years of age to access likes and dislikes. I hope you reverse this very soon.


130168 review-rated-10-morning-social-media rated-10-morning-social-media http://www.instagram.feedback/review-rated-10-morning-social-media 5 5 5 0 0 0 I would have rated 10's until this morning, I have only been a social media user for a few months now, but can't believe Instagram has felt the need to take away the publics right to see what others think of posts. In just one morning since seeing this I have only checked my instagram twice and therefore only seen ads twice today instead of the usual 25 times that I might have usually checked in, as it is now alot more boring and less satisfying, and now likes and views have really no value anymore. With people like me not checking in as much that means in one morning people paying to post adverts have lost atleast half of their usual views I would think. It has definately lost its appeal with me and I may think about find a similar type app that doesn't want to hide away important feedback, as I want to see what others have liked and viewed on others pages as that is how we know what is trending and feeds our curiosity, I think you guys have shot yourselves in the foot with this crazy decision, perhaps if you are worried about young children not getting enough likes, then only allow registered uses over 18 years of age to access likes and dislikes. I hope you reverse this very soon. <p>I would have rated 10&#39;s until this morning, I have only been a social media user for a few months now, but can&#39;t believe Instagram has felt the need to take away the publics right to see what others think of posts. In just one morning since seeing this I have only checked my instagram twice and therefore only seen ads twice today instead of the usual 25 times that I might have usually checked in, as it is now alot more boring and less satisfying, and now likes and views have really no value anymore. With people like me not checking in as much that means in one morning people paying to post adverts have lost atleast half of their usual views I would think. It has definately lost its appeal with me and I may think about find a similar type app that doesn&#39;t want to hide away important feedback, as I want to see what others have liked and viewed on others pages as that is how we know what is trending and feeds our curiosity, I think you guys have shot yourselves in the foot with this crazy decision, perhaps if you are worried about young children not getting enough likes, then only allow registered uses over 18 years of age to access likes and dislikes. I hope you reverse this very soon. </p> 2019-07-18T03:29+0000
Jul 18, 2019

I would have rated 10's until this morning, I have only been a social media user for a few months now, but can't believe Instagram has felt the need to take away the publics right to see what others think of posts. In just one morning since seeing this I have only checked my instagram twice and therefore only seen ads twice today instead of the usual 25 times that I might have usually checked in, as it is now alot more boring and less satisfying, and now likes and views have really no value anymore. With people like me not checking in as much that means in one morning people paying to post adverts have lost atleast half of their usual views I would think. It has definately lost its appeal with me and I may think about find a similar type app that doesn't want to hide away important feedback, as I want to see what others have liked and viewed on others pages as that is how we know what is trending and feeds our curiosity, I think you guys have shot yourselves in the foot with this crazy decision, perhaps if you are worried about young children not getting enough likes, then only allow registered uses over 18 years of age to access likes and dislikes. I hope you reverse this very soon.


130167 review-think-great-posts-don-number think-great-posts-don-number http://www.instagram.feedback/review-think-great-posts-don-number 10 10 10 0 1 -1 I think it’s great that posts don’t show the number of likes or comments anymore... so people will focus on what they post instead of how many likes they can get. I really hope Instagram will make this change permanent!! <p>I think it’s great that posts don’t show the number of likes or comments anymore&hellip; so people will focus on what they post instead of how many likes they can get. I really hope Instagram will make this change permanent!! </p> 2019-07-18T03:27+0000
Jul 18, 2019

I think it’s great that posts don’t show the number of likes or comments anymore… so people will focus on what they post instead of how many likes they can get. I really hope Instagram will make this change permanent!!


130118 review-instagram-handle-disabled-today-giving instagram-handle-disabled-today-giving http://www.instagram.feedback/review-instagram-handle-disabled-today-giving 12821 1 1 1 0 0 0 My Instagram handle was disabled today with giving me any kind of warning or anything related to me being kicked out of my personal account , I don't know if I voilated something on Instagram but without me knowing anything taking away my account is not fair. <p>My Instagram handle was disabled today with giving me any kind of warning or anything related to me being kicked out of my personal account , I don&#39;t know if I voilated something on Instagram but without me knowing anything taking away my account is not fair.</p> 2019-07-14T12:50+0000
Jul 14, 2019

My Instagram handle was disabled today with giving me any kind of warning or anything related to me being kicked out of my personal account , I don't know if I voilated something on Instagram but without me knowing anything taking away my account is not fair.


130084 review-doubt-uncaring-user-friendly-social doubt-uncaring-user-friendly-social http://www.instagram.feedback/review-doubt-uncaring-user-friendly-social 12644 1 1 1 0 0 0 Without doubt the most uncaring, un user friendly social media program I have ever tried to use. Have an issue? THEY DON'T CARE! <p>Without doubt the most uncaring, un user friendly social media program I have ever tried to use. Have an issue? THEY DON&#39;T CARE!</p> 2019-07-12T03:04+0000
Jul 12, 2019

Without doubt the most uncaring, un user friendly social media program I have ever tried to use. Have an issue? THEY DON'T CARE!


130079 review-typed-avengers-got-banned-commenting typed-avengers-got-banned-commenting http://www.instagram.feedback/review-typed-avengers-got-banned-commenting 4 3 3 0 0 0 I typed avengers and I got banned from commenting. this is stupid. they block you from that yet they won't block the inappropriate posts <p>I typed avengers and I got banned from commenting. this is stupid. they block you from that yet they won&#39;t block the inappropriate posts</p> 2019-07-12T00:42+0000
Jul 12, 2019

I typed avengers and I got banned from commenting. this is stupid. they block you from that yet they won't block the inappropriate posts


130047 review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-15 think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-15 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-15 12623 1 0 1 0 1 I think it has been interdict of follow up by mistake please help and respond as quickly <p>I think it has been interdict of follow up by mistake please help and respond as quickly</p> 2019-07-09T19:58+0000
Jul 09, 2019

I think it has been interdict of follow up by mistake please help and respond as quickly


130046 review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-14 think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-14 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-14 1 0 0 0 0 I think it has been interdict of follow up by mistake please help and respond as quickly <p>I think it has been interdict of follow up by mistake please help and respond as quickly</p> 2019-07-09T19:56+0000
Jul 09, 2019

I think it has been interdict of follow up by mistake please help and respond as quickly


130038 review-german-language-hallo-erstmal-chte german-language-hallo-erstmal-chte http://www.instagram.feedback/review-german-language-hallo-erstmal-chte 9 9 9 0 0 0 (German Language) Hallo, erstmal möchte ich Ihnen sagen, dass ich die App sehr schätze. Während der Nutzung habe ich zwei Punkte, wo ich mir eine Verbesserung erhoffe: 1. Wenn ich einen vergangenen Livestream angucke und dann aus dem Stream rausgehe, ist es möglich, dass wenn ich erneut in den Stream gehe, zu der Stelle gelange, wo ich aufgehört habe. Beispielweise wie beim Youtube Wiedergabeverlauf. 2. Ist es möglich, dass man Nachrichten archivieren kann? Bisher markiere ich diese Nachrichten, aber ein Archiv würde mir wahnsinnig bei der Übersichtlichkeit helfen. Viele Grüße, Fynn <p>(German Language)</p> <p>Hallo,</p> <p>erstmal möchte ich Ihnen sagen, dass ich die App sehr schätze.<br/>Während der Nutzung habe ich zwei Punkte, wo ich mir eine Verbesserung erhoffe:</p> <ol> <li> <p>Wenn ich einen vergangenen Livestream angucke und dann aus dem Stream rausgehe, ist es möglich, dass wenn ich erneut in den Stream gehe, zu der Stelle gelange, wo ich aufgehört habe. Beispielweise wie beim Youtube Wiedergabeverlauf.</p></li> <li> <p>Ist es möglich, dass man Nachrichten archivieren kann? Bisher markiere ich diese Nachrichten, aber ein Archiv würde mir wahnsinnig bei der Übersichtlichkeit helfen.</p></li> </ol> <p>Viele Grüße,<br/>Fynn</p> 2019-07-09T11:03+0000
Jul 09, 2019

(German Language)

Hallo,

erstmal möchte ich Ihnen sagen, dass ich die App sehr schätze.
Während der Nutzung habe ich zwei Punkte, wo ich mir eine Verbesserung erhoffe:

  1. Wenn ich einen vergangenen Livestream angucke und dann aus dem Stream rausgehe, ist es möglich, dass wenn ich erneut in den Stream gehe, zu der Stelle gelange, wo ich aufgehört habe. Beispielweise wie beim Youtube Wiedergabeverlauf.

  2. Ist es möglich, dass man Nachrichten archivieren kann? Bisher markiere ich diese Nachrichten, aber ein Archiv würde mir wahnsinnig bei der Übersichtlichkeit helfen.

Viele Grüße,
Fynn


130013 review-desired-feature-think-consider-curate desired-feature-think-consider-curate http://www.instagram.feedback/review-desired-feature-think-consider-curate 12368 10 8 9 0 0 0 I have a desired feature that I think you can consider too. Can we curate our instagram feed and filter out posts to show in the feed? Like I can group people that I follow and filter them out according to the category that I create (ex. Travel, UX and Design Stuff, Family, Friends, All) and this way I can intend which kind of news/posts I want to see at the moment. Cheers! @imjahz <p>I have a desired feature that I think you can consider too.<br/>Can we curate our instagram feed and filter out posts to show in the feed? Like I can group people that I follow and filter them out according to the category that I create (ex. Travel, UX and Design Stuff, Family, Friends, All) and this way I can intend which kind of news/posts I want to see at the moment.</p> <p>Cheers!<br/>&#64;imjahz</p> 2019-07-08T02:28+0000
Jul 08, 2019

I have a desired feature that I think you can consider too.
Can we curate our instagram feed and filter out posts to show in the feed? Like I can group people that I follow and filter them out according to the category that I create (ex. Travel, UX and Design Stuff, Family, Friends, All) and this way I can intend which kind of news/posts I want to see at the moment.

Cheers!
@imjahz


129955 review-instagram-working-friends instagram-working-friends http://www.instagram.feedback/review-instagram-working-friends 12076 1 1 1 0 0 0 Instagram is not working for me or for any of my friends <p>Instagram is not working for me or for any of my friends</p> 2019-07-03T19:52+0000
Jul 03, 2019

Instagram is not working for me or for any of my friends


129947 review-just-looking-place-suggest-state just-looking-place-suggest-state http://www.instagram.feedback/review-just-looking-place-suggest-state 10 10 10 0 0 0 I was just looking for a place to suggest state flag emojis <p>I was just looking for a place to suggest state flag emojis</p> 2019-07-03T08:21+0000
Jul 03, 2019

I was just looking for a place to suggest state flag emojis


129945 review-1562128492422 1562128492422 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-1562128492422 10 10 10 0 0 0 2019-07-03T04:34+0000
129891 review-update-dreadful-ruins-thing-emphasis update-dreadful-ruins-thing-emphasis http://www.instagram.feedback/review-update-dreadful-ruins-thing-emphasis 12046 1 1 1 0 0 0 The update is dreadful and ruins the whole thing! Why is there so much emphasis on the ‘Following’ and ‘Message’ buttons now - it isn’t Linkedin or something? These weren’t designed for business-type accounts, it’s social media? Such a dehumanising move. It looked slicker and cleaner before. This is a real aesthetic regression. It’s so blocky, worse than the initial 3G versions. Sort it out! <p>The update is dreadful and ruins the whole thing! Why is there so much emphasis on the ‘Following’ and ‘Message’ buttons now - it isn’t Linkedin or something? These weren’t designed for business-type accounts, it’s social media? Such a dehumanising move. It looked slicker and cleaner before. This is a real aesthetic regression. It’s so blocky, worse than the initial 3G versions. Sort it out!</p> 2019-06-30T18:08+0000

The update is dreadful and ruins the whole thing! Why is there so much emphasis on the ‘Following’ and ‘Message’ buttons now - it isn’t Linkedin or something? These weren’t designed for business-type accounts, it’s social media? Such a dehumanising move. It looked slicker and cleaner before. This is a real aesthetic regression. It’s so blocky, worse than the initial 3G versions. Sort it out!


129833 review-il-mio-profilo-stato-bloccato il-mio-profilo-stato-bloccato http://www.instagram.feedback/review-il-mio-profilo-stato-bloccato 12013 0 0 0 il mio profilo è stato bloccato ,avendo messo una storia che non trovo giusto sia stata segnalata da voi .come faccio a sbloccarlo? Perché nonostante io scriva 'ok' mi dice di riprovare per un errore <p>il mio profilo è stato bloccato ,avendo messo una storia che non trovo giusto sia stata segnalata da voi .come faccio a sbloccarlo? Perché nonostante io scriva &#39;ok&#39; mi dice di riprovare per un errore </p> 2019-06-27T08:09+0000
Jun 27, 2019

il mio profilo è stato bloccato ,avendo messo una storia che non trovo giusto sia stata segnalata da voi .come faccio a sbloccarlo? Perché nonostante io scriva 'ok' mi dice di riprovare per un errore


129707 review-new-filters-normal-boomerang-posts new-filters-normal-boomerang-posts http://www.instagram.feedback/review-new-filters-normal-boomerang-posts 11961 10 10 10 0 0 0 Why have all the new filters on normal boomerang posts gone they were so cool.now stuck with the same old filters when posting?? <p>Why have all the new filters on normal boomerang posts gone they were so cool.now stuck with the same old filters when posting??</p> 2019-06-20T04:36+0000

Why have all the new filters on normal boomerang posts gone they were so cool.now stuck with the same old filters when posting??


129663 review-hii-dont-log-instagram-account hii-dont-log-instagram-account http://www.instagram.feedback/review-hii-dont-log-instagram-account 11945 0 0 0 hii i dont log in my Instagram account which is jogindergulia3211 and also i cant create any new account using my number or email address plz solve my problem <p>hii i dont log in my Instagram account which is jogindergulia3211 and also i cant create any new account using my number or email address plz solve my problem </p> 2019-06-18T00:26+0000
Jun 18, 2019

hii i dont log in my Instagram account which is jogindergulia3211 and also i cant create any new account using my number or email address plz solve my problem


129660 review-instagram-add-feature-select-people instagram-add-feature-select-people http://www.instagram.feedback/review-instagram-add-feature-select-people 0 0 0 Can Instagram please add a feature on the mobile version where you can select multiple people to unfollow rather than scrolling through each person doing it individually. The same goes for accepting follow requests. <p>Can Instagram please add a feature on the mobile version where you can select multiple people to unfollow rather than scrolling through each person doing it individually. The same goes for accepting follow requests.</p> 2019-06-17T20:21+0000

Can Instagram please add a feature on the mobile version where you can select multiple people to unfollow rather than scrolling through each person doing it individually. The same goes for accepting follow requests.


129635 review-1560669136479 1560669136479 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-1560669136479 0 0 0 2019-06-16T07:12+0000