3.3

3508 reviews

5
998
4 796
3 471
2 260
1 545
14790 Instagram Instagram is an online mobile photo-sharing, video-sharing and social networking service that enables its users to take pictures and videos, and share them on a variety of social networking platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and Flickr ["Organization"] https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/60c6b095-9a4f-48a5-a092-7063e4305967 http://instagram.com https://facebook.com/instagram https://www.twitter.com/instagram >

Instagram

Organization

Instagram is an online mobile photo-sharing, video-sharing and social networking service that enables its users to take pictures and videos, and share them on a variety of social networking platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and Flickr

Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Instagram. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Instagram review :

129086 review-like-able-edit-photos-post like-able-edit-photos-post http://www.instagram.feedback/review-like-able-edit-photos-post 11669 10 10 10 0 0 0 i would like to be able to edit my photos even after i post them...i posted a few pictures with my friend and they’re good but looking back, i want to change the filter back to normal and i really don’t want to have to delete the photos to do that <p>i would like to be able to edit my photos even after i post them&hellip;i posted a few pictures with my friend and they’re good but looking back, i want to change the filter back to normal and i really don’t want to have to delete the photos to do that</p> 2019-05-17T16:36+0000
May 17, 2019

i would like to be able to edit my photos even after i post them…i posted a few pictures with my friend and they’re good but looking back, i want to change the filter back to normal and i really don’t want to have to delete the photos to do that


129026 review-think-instagram-night-mode-personally think-instagram-night-mode-personally http://www.instagram.feedback/review-think-instagram-night-mode-personally 11650 10 10 10 0 0 0 I think Instagram should have a night mode. I, personally, use night mode on most of my apps as it has a nice asthetic so might be cool for Instagram to have it aswell <p>I think Instagram should have a night mode. I, personally, use night mode on most of my apps as it has a nice asthetic so might be cool for Instagram to have it aswell </p> 2019-05-14T07:46+0000
May 14, 2019

I think Instagram should have a night mode. I, personally, use night mode on most of my apps as it has a nice asthetic so might be cool for Instagram to have it aswell


128984 review-grateful-instagram-author-vital-marketing grateful-instagram-author-vital-marketing http://www.instagram.feedback/review-grateful-instagram-author-vital-marketing 11627 6 4 5 0 0 0 I'm grateful for Instagram. As an author, it's a vital marketing tool for me. It's how I interact with my readers and other authors, how I get the word out about my books. However, I'm deeply disappointed by the direction this app is headed in. I have roughly 5,000 followers. That number has grown steadily over the years as the quality of my posts improved and my audience expanded. However, since the advent of the infamous algorithm, my engagement has plummeted. My follower count is five times what it was a few years ago, but my posts get a quarter as many likes and comments. It isn't all superficial. I rely on Instagram to promote my books. This is my job, and it is getting harder in ways it absolutely shouldn't. I don't know how this algorithm works. I can guess at its purpose, but can't necessarily pinpoint it. What I know for certain is that you're alienating your users. We're at your mercy. Kindly stop fucking us over. <p>I&#39;m grateful for Instagram. As an author, it&#39;s a vital marketing tool for me. It&#39;s how I interact with my readers and other authors, how I get the word out about my books. However, I&#39;m deeply disappointed by the direction this app is headed in. I have roughly 5,000 followers. That number has grown steadily over the years as the quality of my posts improved and my audience expanded. However, since the advent of the infamous algorithm, my engagement has plummeted. My follower count is five times what it was a few years ago, but my posts get a quarter as many likes and comments. It isn&#39;t all superficial. I rely on Instagram to promote my books. This is my job, and it is getting harder in ways it absolutely shouldn&#39;t. I don&#39;t know how this algorithm works. I can guess at its purpose, but can&#39;t necessarily pinpoint it. What I know for certain is that you&#39;re alienating your users. We&#39;re at your mercy. Kindly stop fucking us over. </p> 2019-05-11T16:43+0000

I'm grateful for Instagram. As an author, it's a vital marketing tool for me. It's how I interact with my readers and other authors, how I get the word out about my books. However, I'm deeply disappointed by the direction this app is headed in. I have roughly 5,000 followers. That number has grown steadily over the years as the quality of my posts improved and my audience expanded. However, since the advent of the infamous algorithm, my engagement has plummeted. My follower count is five times what it was a few years ago, but my posts get a quarter as many likes and comments. It isn't all superficial. I rely on Instagram to promote my books. This is my job, and it is getting harder in ways it absolutely shouldn't. I don't know how this algorithm works. I can guess at its purpose, but can't necessarily pinpoint it. What I know for certain is that you're alienating your users. We're at your mercy. Kindly stop fucking us over.


128908 review-tried-upload-today-wanted-preview tried-upload-today-wanted-preview http://www.instagram.feedback/review-tried-upload-today-wanted-preview 11576 2 4 3 0 0 0 Hi! I tried to upload something today and when I wanted to preview the (filterless) original by tapping the photo , the grid changed instead of showing me the original. Every tap changes the grid into a different grid. I can't find any way to have the app show me the original unless I keep swapping back and forth between the IG app and my phone's gallery. Not very convenient at all! I'd like to have the ability to see the original by tapping back. <p>Hi! I tried to upload something today and when I wanted to preview the (filterless) original by tapping the photo , the grid changed instead of showing me the original. Every tap changes the grid into a different grid. I can&#39;t find any way to have the app show me the original unless I keep swapping back and forth between the IG app and my phone&#39;s gallery. Not very convenient at all! I&#39;d like to have the ability to see the original by tapping back.</p> 2019-05-07T11:17+0000

Hi! I tried to upload something today and when I wanted to preview the (filterless) original by tapping the photo , the grid changed instead of showing me the original. Every tap changes the grid into a different grid. I can't find any way to have the app show me the original unless I keep swapping back and forth between the IG app and my phone's gallery. Not very convenient at all! I'd like to have the ability to see the original by tapping back.


128898 review-nnen-sie-instagram-auch-multi nnen-sie-instagram-auch-multi http://www.instagram.feedback/review-nnen-sie-instagram-auch-multi 8 10 9 1 0 1 Können sie instagram auch in Multi Window anzeigen? <p>Können sie instagram auch in Multi Window anzeigen?</p> 2019-05-06T17:59+0000
May 06, 2019

Können sie instagram auch in Multi Window anzeigen?


128876 review-instagram-really-good-use-friends instagram-really-good-use-friends http://www.instagram.feedback/review-instagram-really-good-use-friends 11566 10 6 8 0 0 0 Instagram was really good to use until one of my friends took my phone and posted lots of weird stuff on it, twice. The first time it was reported to Instagram as I was in the process of taking it down. The second time, nothing happened, and I took it down again. However, two days later with no warning my account was terminated. The advice on Instagram's website was to try to log in and then report an issue through the app, but that was not possible as my account did not exist. It also blocked me from signing in to any other accounts on the app on my phone and my computer. So if you're thinking about using Instagram, just remember how bad some of their help advice can be. <p>Instagram was really good to use until one of my friends took my phone and posted lots of weird stuff on it, twice. The first time it was reported to Instagram as I was in the process of taking it down. The second time, nothing happened, and I took it down again. However, two days later with no warning my account was terminated. The advice on Instagram&#39;s website was to try to log in and then report an issue through the app, but that was not possible as my account did not exist. It also blocked me from signing in to any other accounts on the app on my phone and my computer. So if you&#39;re thinking about using Instagram, just remember how bad some of their help advice can be.</p> 2019-05-05T07:48+0000

Instagram was really good to use until one of my friends took my phone and posted lots of weird stuff on it, twice. The first time it was reported to Instagram as I was in the process of taking it down. The second time, nothing happened, and I took it down again. However, two days later with no warning my account was terminated. The advice on Instagram's website was to try to log in and then report an issue through the app, but that was not possible as my account did not exist. It also blocked me from signing in to any other accounts on the app on my phone and my computer. So if you're thinking about using Instagram, just remember how bad some of their help advice can be.


128847 review-disabled-insta-account-13-days disabled-insta-account-13-days http://www.instagram.feedback/review-disabled-insta-account-13-days 11552 0 0 0 I disabled my insta account 13 days ago. Now i can’t access my account like they are showing there is no account linked with my email and there is no account linked with my username i used to login. <p>I disabled my insta account 13 days ago. Now i can’t access my account like they are showing there is no account linked with my email and there is no account linked with my username i used to login. </p> 2019-05-03T21:33+0000
May 03, 2019

I disabled my insta account 13 days ago. Now i can’t access my account like they are showing there is no account linked with my email and there is no account linked with my username i used to login.


128843 review-banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer-1 banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer-1 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer-1 11548 3 3 3 1 0 1 Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don't like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech. <p>Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don&#39;t like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech.</p> 2019-05-03T13:18+0000

Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don't like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech.


128842 review-banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer-0 banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer-0 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer-0 2 2 2 0 0 0 Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don't like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech. <p>Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don&#39;t like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech.</p> 2019-05-03T13:16+0000

Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don't like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech.


128841 review-banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer http://www.instagram.feedback/review-banning-alex-jones-laura-loomer 2 2 2 0 0 0 Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don't like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech. <p>Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don&#39;t like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech.</p> 2019-05-03T13:01+0000

Your banning of Alex Jones, Laura Loomer, Paul Joseph Watson, Milo Yiannopoulos and their messages is alarming. I see this as an attack on free speech. The answer to speech you don't like is not to have less speech, its to have more free speech.


128840 review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-9 think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-9 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-9 0 0 0 I think it has been interdict of follow-up by mistake and please help and respond as quickly. <p>I think it has been interdict of follow-up by mistake and please help and respond as quickly.</p> 2019-05-03T06:49+0000
May 03, 2019

I think it has been interdict of follow-up by mistake and please help and respond as quickly.


128829 review-hiding-likes-ridiculous-pretty-defeats hiding-likes-ridiculous-pretty-defeats http://www.instagram.feedback/review-hiding-likes-ridiculous-pretty-defeats 11540 10 10 10 0 0 0 Hiding likes is ridiculous and pretty much defeats the purpose of Instagram and anyone trying to use Instagram to sell or advertise which pretty much the whole world does at this point. As an artist it’s helpful for me to take even a quick scroll thru my Instagram feed to see what ppl have been responding to lately; it doesn’t mean my art is going to suffer in any sort of quality unless maybe I lose my drawing hand - knock on wood - but it helps me know what ppl enjoy seeing. Give users the option to turn it off or on please and thank you. From, A Disgruntled Canadian <p>Hiding likes is ridiculous and pretty much defeats the purpose of Instagram and anyone trying to use Instagram to sell or advertise which pretty much the whole world does at this point. As an artist it’s helpful for me to take even a quick scroll thru my Instagram feed to see what ppl have been responding to lately; it doesn’t mean my art is going to suffer in any sort of quality unless maybe I lose my drawing hand - knock on wood - but it helps me know what ppl enjoy seeing. Give users the option to turn it off or on please and thank you.</p> <p>From,<br/>A Disgruntled Canadian </p> 2019-05-02T15:55+0000
May 02, 2019

Hiding likes is ridiculous and pretty much defeats the purpose of Instagram and anyone trying to use Instagram to sell or advertise which pretty much the whole world does at this point. As an artist it’s helpful for me to take even a quick scroll thru my Instagram feed to see what ppl have been responding to lately; it doesn’t mean my art is going to suffer in any sort of quality unless maybe I lose my drawing hand - knock on wood - but it helps me know what ppl enjoy seeing. Give users the option to turn it off or on please and thank you.

From,
A Disgruntled Canadian


128817 review-love-instagram-don-remove-likes love-instagram-don-remove-likes http://www.instagram.feedback/review-love-instagram-don-remove-likes 11537 10 10 10 0 0 0 Love Instagram. Please don't remove likes. It's a genuine way to support people who might not have the following that the sponsored content or influencers do. For the average everyday user, It enables us a way to make a heartfelt presence in someone else's life, even if they are located miles apart in the world. It has created real life connections for me. If I had one suggestion it would be allow us to see more of who we are connected to from people accounts and less of company or branded accounts. Don't remove likes please, if you want to be more about the humans cater to us seeing what they're up to. They're the heroes of your service, not the companies. <p>Love Instagram. Please don&#39;t remove likes. It&#39;s a genuine way to support people who might not have the following that the sponsored content or influencers do. For the average everyday user, It enables us a way to make a heartfelt presence in someone else&#39;s life, even if they are located miles apart in the world. It has created real life connections for me. If I had one suggestion it would be allow us to see more of who we are connected to from people accounts and less of company or branded accounts. Don&#39;t remove likes please, if you want to be more about the humans cater to us seeing what they&#39;re up to. They&#39;re the heroes of your service, not the companies.</p> 2019-05-01T17:30+0000
May 01, 2019

Love Instagram. Please don't remove likes. It's a genuine way to support people who might not have the following that the sponsored content or influencers do. For the average everyday user, It enables us a way to make a heartfelt presence in someone else's life, even if they are located miles apart in the world. It has created real life connections for me. If I had one suggestion it would be allow us to see more of who we are connected to from people accounts and less of company or branded accounts. Don't remove likes please, if you want to be more about the humans cater to us seeing what they're up to. They're the heroes of your service, not the companies.


128791 review-like-make-complain-gifs-options like-make-complain-gifs-options http://www.instagram.feedback/review-like-make-complain-gifs-options 11528 6 6 6 0 0 0 I would like to make a complain about the GIFS. The options seems to have reduced while looking for a GIF since the last update. However the most disturbing is that they have changed and now they are really short and with less feeling. I am e frequent user of GIF and all my favorite ones have become short cuts and flickering. Why did u guys have to change the gifs so much? Also, some have disappeared and others are like 8 times the same. It was a loooot better before and those stickers should not even be an option, or at least the second option in my opinion. Nobody seems to use that anyway. Want the GIFS back to normal please, with a bit more feeling and not copypaste 00,1 sec on repeat.. Sarah <p>I would like to make a complain about the GIFS. The options seems to have reduced while looking for a GIF since the last update. However the most disturbing is that they have changed and now they are really short and with less feeling. I am e frequent user of GIF and all my favorite ones have become short cuts and flickering. Why did u guys have to change the gifs so much? Also, some have disappeared and others are like 8 times the same. It was a loooot better before and those stickers should not even be an option, or at least the second option in my opinion. Nobody seems to use that anyway. Want the GIFS back to normal please, with a bit more feeling and not copypaste 00,1 sec on repeat..</p> <p>Sarah </p> 2019-04-28T21:30+0000
Apr 28, 2019

I would like to make a complain about the GIFS. The options seems to have reduced while looking for a GIF since the last update. However the most disturbing is that they have changed and now they are really short and with less feeling. I am e frequent user of GIF and all my favorite ones have become short cuts and flickering. Why did u guys have to change the gifs so much? Also, some have disappeared and others are like 8 times the same. It was a loooot better before and those stickers should not even be an option, or at least the second option in my opinion. Nobody seems to use that anyway. Want the GIFS back to normal please, with a bit more feeling and not copypaste 00,1 sec on repeat..

Sarah


128761 review-loving-new-profile-look-took loving-new-profile-look-took http://www.instagram.feedback/review-loving-new-profile-look-took 5 5 5 0 0 0 Not loving the new profile look! They took out post count; it was a good feature but now you can't see how many posts a user has without having to scroll down only to get an idea. Also with the bio's next to profile pictures instead of under, they get cut off sooner before starting a new line (so they're not as wide). The font's also bigger, it doesn't look as nice or simple as the way it was laid out before. The background's a bit darker, which actually is nice, but the rest really should have been left alone. Why ruin a good thing? <p>Not loving the new profile look! They took out post count; it was a good feature but now you can&#39;t see how many posts a user has without having to scroll down only to get an idea. Also with the bio&#39;s next to profile pictures instead of under, they get cut off sooner before starting a new line (so they&#39;re not as wide). The font&#39;s also bigger, it doesn&#39;t look as nice or simple as the way it was laid out before. The background&#39;s a bit darker, which actually is nice, but the rest really should have been left alone. Why ruin a good thing?</p> 2019-04-27T00:25+0000
Apr 27, 2019

Not loving the new profile look! They took out post count; it was a good feature but now you can't see how many posts a user has without having to scroll down only to get an idea. Also with the bio's next to profile pictures instead of under, they get cut off sooner before starting a new line (so they're not as wide). The font's also bigger, it doesn't look as nice or simple as the way it was laid out before. The background's a bit darker, which actually is nice, but the rest really should have been left alone. Why ruin a good thing?


128752 review-new-profile-layout-completely-horrible new-profile-layout-completely-horrible http://www.instagram.feedback/review-new-profile-layout-completely-horrible 10 10 10 0 0 0 The new profile layout is completely horrible. It is really distracting and like messed up <p>The new profile layout is completely horrible. It is really distracting and like messed up </p> 2019-04-26T14:47+0000
Apr 26, 2019

The new profile layout is completely horrible. It is really distracting and like messed up


128671 review-update-instagram-app-microsoft-lumia update-instagram-app-microsoft-lumia http://www.instagram.feedback/review-update-instagram-app-microsoft-lumia 11479 6 6 6 0 0 0 Please update the Instagram app on the Microsoft Lumia and other Windows related phones. <p>Please update the Instagram app on the Microsoft Lumia and other Windows related phones.</p> 2019-04-21T16:59+0000
Apr 21, 2019

Please update the Instagram app on the Microsoft Lumia and other Windows related phones.


128666 review-1555814023878 1555814023878 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-1555814023878 10 10 10 0 0 0 2019-04-21T02:33+0000
128612 review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-8 think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-8 http://www.instagram.feedback/review-think-interdict-follow-mistake-help-8 11455 0 0 0 I think it has been interdict of follow-up by mistake and please help and respond as quickly as <p>I think it has been interdict of follow-up by mistake and please help and respond as quickly as</p> 2019-04-17T19:45+0000
Apr 17, 2019

I think it has been interdict of follow-up by mistake and please help and respond as quickly as


128389 review-unsatisfied-instagram-experience-account-connected unsatisfied-instagram-experience-account-connected http://www.instagram.feedback/review-unsatisfied-instagram-experience-account-connected 11340 1 1 1 0 0 0 I am unsatisfied of my Instagram experience because my Instagram account was connected to my Facebook account and Instagram accused me of being underaged. I told them I’m more than 13... <p>I am unsatisfied of my Instagram experience because my Instagram account was connected to my Facebook account and Instagram accused me of being underaged. I told them I’m more than 13&hellip;</p> 2019-04-04T23:14+0000
Apr 04, 2019

I am unsatisfied of my Instagram experience because my Instagram account was connected to my Facebook account and Instagram accused me of being underaged. I told them I’m more than 13…